Karen The Lightbearer Explains About Her Latest Adventure

Woman-Hand-hanging-Old-Lantern-Vintage__IMG_0337_cr-580x385

 Picture is from Google Images

Hello! Karen The Lightbearer here and I would like to take some time to explain to you about “The Spirit And The Flesh” story that you may have read. The subject about the Holy Spirit warring against the carnal nature is kind of hard for us humans to decipher, but I will do my best and will show you the Light of the Good King’s Truth from my Lantern.

First off, when we decide to let the Good King be the Master of our hearts, the carnal nature within us is set aside. We experience new life through the power of the Holy Spirit. However, we must always recommit ourselves to our new Master’s keeping by praying and reading the Holy Word. Contrary to what most people say, salvation isn’t “a once saved always saved” process.

Here let me show you some verses. You can look them up in your own Lantern:

Philippians 2: 12-13, Matthew 24: 13, Revelation 3: 21.

We must persevere in the new life that His Majesty gave to us and “work out our own salvation” with His help. What does it mean to “work out our own salvation?” It means simply this: We must cooperate with the Good King when He shows us the way we should live. We must do our part in being humble obedient children to His will. And He gives us the ability and the desire to want to obey Him. This “work” is not from ourselves, it is from Him.

But, and here’s the scary part, when we don’t completely submit ourselves to the Good King’s doings in us, our carnal nature can be revived. The Master of Darkness (the fallen angel and prince of this World) uses the things we once enjoyed to reawaken the worldly part of us. If I had remained steadfast and held on to the Good King’s hand, I would have never fallen into the traps that were laid out for my downfall.

Here’s what our dear Lord said:

“And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of My hand.” John 10: 28 KJV.

The Good King doesn’t force Himself upon us. If we don’t want His help He can’t give it to us. However, He doesn’t leave us in our rebellion. He tries His hardest to show us our folly so that we can realize our sin and return to Him. He’s so loving that He doesn’t wish for anyone to taste the eternal sleep of death.

Let’s get back to the carnal nature:

The worldly part of us encourages us to participate in things that would lead us away from eternal life. It also hates things that are from Heaven and avoids it like the plague. Look at this verse:

1 Corinthians 2:14.

Whoa! No wonder I started hating my precious Lantern when I gave into my fleshly desires. I was becoming one with my carnal nature.

Eddy knew that I was in deep trouble. Instead of despairing he devoted his time in intercessory prayer for me. Even when I treated him so roughly he never ceased in praying for me. His faith was severely tried but he believed in the promises of the Good King. Just like me he was tempted to give into his own carnal nature, but he didn’t fail because he stayed close to his Heavenly Master.

My friend’s patience and kindness penetrated my worldly mind. I felt very guilty for what had happened to me and when I went away to pray, I wondered if the Good King could forgive me of my sin. He showed me that He not only forgave but also reinstated me as His Lightbearer. He showed me my carnal nature and when I saw it I firmly decided that I no longer wanted to be a part of it. I asked Him to defeat it and He did. When I truly surrendered my heart to Him, His Spirit filled me up with more of Himself so that I could be more like the King I love and serve.

I’m so glad to be back in His service!

I’m also glad that my friendship with Eddy has been healed. This trial is over and we have learned a lot from it.

So if you are a Lightbearer and have listened to your carnal nature; giving into its wants and desires, don’t count yourself doomed. The Good King will save you. Listen to those who care about you (especially your fellow Lightbearers who are praying for you), and most important of all, listen to the Holy Spirit when He tries to speak to you in your mind. Ask the Good King to forgive you and return to the ways of being a Lightbearer. Don’t let the Master of Darkness make you a captive of this temporary World. Leave it behind! Check out this verse:

1 Peter 2: 9.

Remember that and keep on shining for His Majesty!

Leave a Reply

