The “Hole” Truth!

I found this funny story from the book “Determining The Will Of God”, by Doug Batchelor.

God will often permit you to do something that is not His will because you’re pushing for it. It’s like an overweight man at the office who says, “I’m going on a diet; I’m giving up donuts!” But the next day, he shows up with a big box of them. His co-workers ask, “Wait! We thought you swore off donuts!” He replies, “Well, it was God’s will that I get these donuts. You see, before I left for work, I drove by the donut shop. That place is always packed, and it’s hard to find a parking place. So I said, ‘Lord, if there is a parking place right in front of the door, then I’ll know it’s your will for me to get some donuts.’ And you know, I only had to drive around the block 10 times for a parking space to open up. I knew it was God’s will!”

51_q7041dzndonhz_0209_lo

May this remind us to not push for our own way, even if it’s something sweet and tasty. Let’s practice being honest before God when we ask for whatever His will is. You can’t “fudge” the truth before the Almighty.

 

Picture is from Google Images

 

Leave a Reply

